stories of witchkind®



The stories of the secrets that live beside us.


…Jones has created something new, compelling, beautifully written, and somewhat reminiscent of Ursula Le Guin’s A Wizard of Earthsea (1968)…An engrossing, well-written, and original story; readers will be eager for the next installment. —Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

Journey to a world where witchkind—those who wield the power of magic—live secretly alongside humans. A world rich in history, from the ancient Sundering to the horrific Hunts of witchkind; from the Forging of the five all-powerful Axes to now, when young Daniel Scratch is Tested and Chosen for an epic destiny.

A Kirkus Reviews “Best of 2021” indie book

“Adult and teenage fans of thoughtful fantasy will love exploring this beautifully described world of arcane powers. This meditative look at power will engage readers who like their fantasy with a side of philosophy. Great for fans of Ursula K. Le Guin’s A Wizard of Earthsea, Neil Gaiman’s The Graveyard Book.”

BookLife / Publisher’s Weekly

“This book is delightful! It’s tickling my inner nerd somewhere at the intersection of ‘Harry Potter,’ ‘Avatar: The Last Airbender,’ and ‘Skyrim,’ all while being its own unique story and world.”

Amazon Review

Professional or influencer book reviewers: If you’d like to request a review copy, please hit me up.


Books 1-3: Adherents of the Axes

NEW EDITION now available
Visit Amazon
Available from most sellers

EARLY 2023

FUTURE

Books 4-6: The Order

These series can be read independently of books 1-3.

AVAILABLE NOW
Visit Amazon

FUTURE

FUTURE